Hams and…Popes. No really.


Hams-and-Bacon-portrait4
Rather typically me, while looking for info on a female pope (!) named Joan who supposedly lived and ruled the holy city mid-900AD, I stumbled across a different Pope Joan, namely the aussie restaurant and caterers in Melbourne, and the lovely little shop Hams and Bacon where Brunswick dwellers can get their ham just a few steps down the street.
popejoan_hams_and_bacon02
Bying locally grown and raised food is getting more attention and followers every day, and obtaining it is getting easier, so lets not forget the ones who first gave us the oportunity…small shops like this one.
Hams-and-Bacon-detailsWhile I’m very far from Australia I can’t help myself, these images from The Design Files has me yellow with envy.The bold yellow counter would for certain draw me in for some bacon any day!

Legg igjen en kommentar

